Square Pegs and Round Holes

I’ll admit it: I’m a little nervous about my AutoCAD class this semester.  The above image represents a fairly simple project involving nothing but squares and circles.  The white screen on the left was the homework given and the black with purple and yellow was my response.  I spent almost five hours completing it.  There was one moment though: I entered a command and watched as the computer drew what I asked it to.  The smile on my face at that particular second must have been as goofy as any I’ve ever produced.

About matthewtraucht

Graduate school student at the University of Minnesota's College of Design pursuing a Master's of Landscape Architecture, class of 2013.
This entry was posted in Learning to Model and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

