Amsterdam

After completing my semester work in Minneapolis and moving out of my house, I flew direct from the Twin Cities to Amsterdam.  Arriving there exhausted, knowing no one, I looked for a hostel to put my two months of stuff.  I found this place.

Unable to sleep, I wandered around this city I’ve heard so much about.  Apprehensive about some things, lonely, heartbroken.  I found a plaza where I could pass some time. Dam Square is a popular space for both locals and tourists.

And then, wanting to see architecture, I found architecture to photograph.

And then, wanting to find people, I found people on bikes to photograph.

And then, wanting to sleep, I slept

About matthewtraucht

Graduate school student at the University of Minnesota's College of Design pursuing a Master's of Landscape Architecture, class of 2013.
This entry was posted in Learning to Observe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

